Friday 21 September, 2018

8 steal-of-a-deal September cruises you need to book ASAP

Woodes Rodgers Walk, Nassau, The Bahamas
Photo courtesy: 
Linval Ebanks

Woodes Rodgers Walk, Nassau, The Bahamas Photo courtesy: Linval Ebanks

The summer period is coming to a close but that doesn't mean you still can't get your travel on.

Although we're still in the middle of the cruise season (which doesn't wrap until the end of November) we spotted a number of September cruises* that are cheaper than usual.

While the average cost for cruises around the Caribbean starts in the US$300+ range, we saw quite a few starting from as low as US$184! Here are eight September cruise deals** you should grab now. 

 

1. Norwegian Getaway US$379

Sunday, September 9 - Sunday, September 16 (7 nights)
Miami, Florida--Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras--Harvest Caye, Belize--Costa Maya, Mexico--Cozumel, Mexico--Miami, Florida

 



2. Mariner of the Seas US$249
Monday, September 10 - Friday, September 14 (4 nights)

Miami, Florida--Nassau, Bahamas--Cococay (Cruiseline Private Island)--Miami, Florida


 

 

3. Carnival Victory US$184
Monday, September 17 - Friday, September 21 (4 nights)

Miami, Florida--Key West, Florida--Cozumel, Mexico--Miami, Florida

 


 

4. Carnival Glory US$378

Saturday, September 29 - Saturday, October 6 (7 nights)

Miami, Florida--Amber Cove (Puerto Plata), Dominican Republic--Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, U.S.Virgin Islands--San Juan, Puerto Rico--Grand Turk Island, Turks & Caicos--Miami, Florida

 



 

5. Norwegian Sun US$399

Sunday, September 23 - Sunday, September 30 (7 nights)

Miami, Florida--Great Stirrup Cay (Cruiseline Private Island), Bahamas--Havana, Cuba--Harvest Caye, Belize--Costa Maya, Mexico--Miami, Florida

 

 

 

6. Carnival Glory US$409

Saturday, September 15 - Saturday, September 22 (7 nights)

Miami, Florida--Grand Turk Island, Turks & Caicos--San Juan, Puerto Rico--Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, U.S.Virgin Islands--Amber Cove, Dominican Republic--Miami, Florida

 

 

 

7. Carnival Glory US$434
Saturday, September 8 - Saturday, September 15 (7 nights)

Miami, Florida--George Town, Grand Cayman--Mahogany Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras--Belize City, Belize--Cozumel, Mexico--Miami, Florida



 

 

8. Carnival Victory US$189
Friday, September 28 - Monday, October 1 (3 nights)

Miami, Florida--Nassau, Bahamas--Nassau, Bahamas--At Sea--Miami, Florida

 

 

*Cruise prices quoted are listed at the time of publication. Due to fluctuating rates, prices are subject to change. 

**Prices reflect the cruise ONLY and do not include the cost of airfare to the cruise's port of call. 

 

 

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free:

Download the Loop News Caribbean app on Google Play Store: http://bit.ly/GetALoop

Download the Loop News Caribbean app on the App Store:  http://bit.ly/GetiLoop