Tuesday 17 July, 2018

Over 50 police officers promoted

A number of officers have been promoted to various ranks in the Royal Barbados Police Force.

During an official ceremony today at Police Headquarter, the following officers received their letters of appointment to the following ranks by the acting Commissioner of Police, Tyrone Griffith:

To the post of Assistant Commissioner of Police
Senior Superintendent Erwin Boyce

To the post of Senior Superintendent
Superintendent Lybron Sobers


To the post of Superintendent
Assistant Superintendent Colvin Bishop
Assistant Superintendent Bruce Rowe
Assistant Superintendent McDonald Woodroffe
Assistant Superintendent John Annel
Assistant Superintendent Sylvester Louis
Inspector Margaret Stephen


To the post of Assistant Superintendent
Inspector Anthony Jackman
Inspector Ian Branch
Inspector Graham Husbands
Inspector David Griffith


To the post of Inspector
Station Sergeant Christine Stanford
Station Sergeant Dale Crichlow
Station Sergeant Eustace Ifill
Station Sergeant Adrian Broomes
Station Sergeant Mark White
Station Sergeant Dennis Small
Station Sergeant Cecil Watson
Station Sergeant Paul Lynch
Station Sergeant Clement Depeiza
Station Sergeant Aldric Chandler


To the post of Station Sergeant
Sergeant Peter Gill
Sergeant Clifford Bridgeman
Sergeant Rudolph Burnett
Sergeant Winston Goddard
Sergeant Janice Ifill
Sergeant Edwin Sandiford
Sergeant Wendley Carter
Sergeant Dudley Walrond
Sergeant Glyne Yearwood
Sergeant Ensley Grainger
Sergeant Clyde Gibson
Sergeant Patrick Gill
Sergeant Oriel Benjamin
Sergeant Adrian Layne


To the post of Sergeant
Constable Pierson Scantlebury
Constable Desmond Howard
Constable Leon King
Constable Leon Jordan
Constable Peter Small
Constable Michael Blackman
Constable Trevor Woodroffe
Constable Colin Allamby
Constable Candacy Maynard
Constable Shawn Lynch
Constable Clairmonte Waithe
Constable Kevin Boyce
Constable Tony King
Constable Gazelda Knight
Constable Emerson Jones
Constable Augustin Jacob
Constable Robert Smith
Constable Newton Lewis
Constable Judean Greene
Constable Davy Griffith