Friday 6 December, 2019

Senate appoints four to Joint Select Committee on Public Finance

Speaker of the House, Arthur Holder

Speaker of the House, Arthur Holder

The Honourable the Senate replied to the message from The House to appoint four senators to a Joint Select Committee on the Public Finance Management Bill, 2018.

The Senate accepted the invitation in full.

The message was read during the 25th Sitting of The Honourable The House Of Assembly, yesterday, Friday, December 21, 2018 by the Speaker of the House, His Honour Arthur Holder.

Senator the Hon. Kay S. McCONNEY (Minister of Innovation, Science and Smart Technology)

Senator Dr. Romel O. SPRINGER, B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Education, Technological and Vocational Training) 

Senator Ms. Crystal N. DRAKES, B.Sc. (Econ. & Mgmt), M.Phil Econ. 

Independent Senator Alphea M. WIGGINS. She was officially sworn in at the Government House on September 29, 2018. 

These four Senators are to constitute the Joint Committee with members of the House of Assembly. The message from the Upper House was dated December 19, 2018.

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: