Monday 6 April, 2020

Two new names on New Board at BHTA

The new Board of BHTA 2019-2020.

The new Board of BHTA 2019-2020.

Barbados Hotel and Tourism Association (BHTA) has elected a new board.

Chairman Stephen Austin remains for another year, and the new Chairman-Elect is Geoffrey Roach, former Director of Finance 2018-2019.

The new Director of Finance Jo-Ann Roett is not new to finance, as she is the Director of Finance, Risk and Compliance at Sandy Lane. 

Joining the Board for the first time as well, along with Roett, is Andrew Mallalieu as Director of Villa Management Companies. Mallalieu is the Chief Executive Officer of Terra Group, Terra Caribbean and Blue Sky Luxury. 

The additional members of the Board for 2019-2010 are:

Roseanne Myers (Atlantis Submarines) - Immediate Past Chairman

Karen Capaldi (Coral Reef) - Second Vice Chairman

Patricia Affonso-Dass (Ocean Hotels) - Representative, C.H.T.A

William Griffith - C.E.O, Barbados Tourism Marketing Inc.

Soni Kessuram - Chairman, Intimate Hotels of Barbados

Gayle Talma (Elegant Hotels) - Representative, Luxury Class

Kavita Sandiford (St. James Travel & Tours) - Director, Director Tourism Services

Alfredo Giovini (Tapas Restaurant) - Chairperson, Direct Tourism Services 

Shireene Mathlin-Tulloch (Ocean Two Resort & Residences) Chairperson, 'A' Class Apartments

Susan Nourse-Reece (Nautilus Beach Resort) - Chairperson, "B' Class Apartments

At the BHTA Annual General Meeting held today, Wednesday, June 12, 2019, at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre, there was also the election of auditors. The vote was taken and the BHTA members will have PriceaterhouseCoopers as there auditors for 2019-2020 again.



Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: